Our Faculty


Robert Linné, Ph.D.
Director, Adolescent Education

Evelyn O’Connor
Director, Literacy 

Michael O’Loughlin

Anne M. Mungai, Ph.D.
Chair, Curriculum and Instruction
Director, Adolescence and Childhood Special Education

Devin Thornburg, Ph.D.

Associate Professors

Pavan John Antony

Srilata Bhattacharyya

Lyudmila Bryzzheva

Diane Caracciolo

Matthew X. Curinga
Director, Educational Technology

Robert Danielowich

Elizabeth de Freitas

Susan Eichenholtz
Codirector, Educational Leadership

Daryl M. Gordon

Tracy Hogan

Emily Kang

Cindy Maguire*
Coordinator, Undergraduate Art and Design Education

Carl Mirra

Dolapo Adeniji-Neill

Georgia A. Newlin*
Director, Music Education

William Niles

Stephen Rubin

Diana L. Schwinge

Shilpi Sinha
Director, Childhood Education

Rita Verma

Larraine Wallowitz

Courtney Lee Weida
Director, Graduate Art Education

Lori Wolf

Assistant Professors

Clara Bauler

Barbrina Ertle

Aaron Chia Yuan Hung

Lisa Minicozzi

Clinical Associate Professor

Diana M. Feige MaryJean McCarthy 

Clinical Assistant Professors

Anita Frey

Dori Phalen
Director, Early Childhood Education 
and Early Childhood Special Education

Stephen Shore

Senior Adjunct Faculty

Fayth Vaughn-Shavuo


Adjunct Faculty

Susan Cuoccio

Marie Scala

Professor Emiritus

Judith Cohen

Patricia Marcellino

*Faculty of the College of Arts and Sciences


For further information, please contact:

Ruth S. Ammon School of Education
p – 516.877.4100

Teach Grades 5–9
In just five weeks, become a middle school teacher through our new certification program.
Find out more
Educational Technology Blog
Get news and updates from our
Ed Tech program faculty.
See whats new
Admissions Events
Learn more about the Ruth S. Ammon School of Education at an upcoming admissions event.
Browse upcoming events